March 3rd Webinar On “Parent Universities”

The Harvard Family Research Project is sponsoring a free Webinar on March 3rd, 1:00 PM (EST) on parent universities.

Here’s how they describe it:

Parent universities are committed to building parent capacity to support their child’s school success. To do so effectively, parent universities must continually respond and adapt to the changing and expressed needs of families. Join us on Tuesday, March 3, 2015, from 1:00 – 2:00 p.m. (EST), to learn about some new resources and ideas that can help spark innovative thinking and planning for those involved in parent universities.

You might also be interested in My Best Posts On Parent “Academies” & “Universities,” where I share my concerns about how these kinds of parent universities are typically run in schools, and also share my praise for schools (including ours) which do them, in my opinion, the right way.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *