My Best Posts On “Conditional Cash Transfers”

Conditional Cash Transfers are payments made to families to encourage them to do things like go to doctor appointments, and to children for increased school attendance and higher standardized test scores, and have been in the news lately.

I’ve published a number of posts about them, and I thought readers might find it helpful if I brought them all together:

Politico Asks:”Can You Fight Poverty by Paying Kids to Go to School?” The Answer Is “No”

Will This Report Put “The Nail In The Coffin” Of Conditional Cash Transfers?

Conditional Cash Transfers, Parents, And Schools

New Study Shows That Paying Families To “Engage” In Schools Doesn’t Work

I’m adding this post to my collection of other “Best” lists on parent engagement.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *