“This Week’s #PTchat – Taking You Through Each Awesome Educational Chat & Hashtag”

Guest Post by Joe Mazza:

This Week’s #PTchat – Taking You Through Each Awesome Educational Chat & Hashtag

*Special Time* Wednesday, 4/18 – 8PM EST / 5PM PST

Join #PTchat this Wednesday night from 8-9PM EST (Special Time) as we discuss many of the educational and parenting hashtags, what they stand for and when you can tune in to participate or lurk in on the conversations. If you take part in a weekly chat, host or co-moderate, be sure your hashtag and/or chat is represented. Share out when it occurs, what topics you’ve discussed, links to your archives and how parents and teachers can add their perspectives and contribute.

Building a Personal Learning Network (PLN) relies heavily upon finding others who are doing the same work as you are around the world. This chat is a great opportunity for PLN building and finding a new hashtag to support your work.

Please join us this Wednesday, 4/18 at 8PM EST / 5PM PST. For more information, please visit Joe Mazza’s eFACE Today Blog. #PTchat is a weekly chat where parents and teachers around the world come together using the hashtag #PTchat. The goal behind #PTchat is to encourage a transparent and collaborative dialogue between parents and educators. All #PTchats are archived here.

Print Friendly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>