Ed Week Article On Parent Trigger Might Not See The Forest For The Trees

I’m obviously a big fan of Education Week since I’ve been writing a weekly teacher advice column there for the past four years.  Even before I began writing for them, though,  I was (and continue to be) impressed with its coverage of education issues.   However, I was a bit disappointed with their recent article, Parents Used ‘Trigger’ Law to Leverage School Changes, because I think it makes the mistake of telling the detailed relatively positive story of one school without describing the destructive force it’s been in most other areas.

If you’d like to learn more about the damage it’s caused, check out The Best Resources For Learning Why The Parent Trigger Isn’t Good For Parents, Kids Or Schools.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *