This Week’s #PTchat On Twitter


Image credit: http://www.pbs.org
Parents are the driving force behind their child’s education.  The partnership between the home and school is important in the social and educational development of the child.  As a teacher, I am usually asked the question “How can I help my child?” “How can I assist with the educational process at home so my child can be more successful in school?”  Many times I have these discussions when a child is already in danger of failing.  Although parents have their child’s best interest at heart, they sometimes have difficulty understanding the resources their child needs at home.  Members of the school have the responsibility to provide families with tools and resources so that parents may successfully assist in their child’s education at home.  
Join us this Wednesday, October 3rd at 9pm EDT/6pm PST on #PTChat as we share experiences and tools families need in order to Create an Educational Climate in the Home.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *