One thought on ““Parent Involvement is Essential, but Should it be Mandatory?”

  1. I enjoyed reading this article. I have been an educator for eight years and trying to figure out how to get parents involved has been a concern of mine. I remember informing a parent of some things he could do at home that would help his son. His comment in return to me was his tax dollars were paying me to do it. What some parents do not realize it that they are their child’s very first teacher, good or bad, not me. As always, I will do all I can in my power and beyond to help my students reach their full potential. I just welcome the day when more parents show an interest in their child’s education and we do not have to feed them to make this happen.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *